New Toys!!

My ten pound dumbbell wasn’t providing me with much of a challenge, so I went out today trying to find an affordable option to start building up some free weights. Would love to have a rack soon, but for now, dumbbells would do. While poking around, bemoaning their prices the entire time, I spotted this:

It’s Gold’s Gym 40lb Adjustable Vinyl Dumbbell set. For $20 I got two dumbbells that I can mix and match and make various weights. Not a bad deal at all! I’m super excited about it…just bummed I already did my weights today, so I don’t get to play with these until Tuesday!

This is everything inside the box. Four 7.5 lb weights, four 2.5 lb weights, two bars, and weight clamps.

Here I have a 20 lb dumbbell built and a 5 lb one.

 

The only catch? They’re dirty coming out of the box, so I’ll wipe them down before using them. My hands were filthy playing with them.

Leave a comment